If the invoice is handed, Connecticut would be part of California and Massachusetts as the one states which have banned the gross sales of flavoured tobacco merchandise.
S.B. 326 would ban the flavoured merchandise as of October 1st. The invoice acquired a 25-8 favorable vote within the Connecticut Senate Public Well being Committee earlier this month and is due for one more listening to this week.
If the invoice is handed, Connecticut would be part of California and Massachusetts as the one states which have banned the gross sales of flavoured tobacco merchandise. Nevertheless, these different two states have some exemptions the place flavoured merchandise could also be bought below some circumstances, whereas S.B. 326 accommodates no such exemption.
S.B. 326 will penalize any violators, with a $300 wonderful for a primary offense, a $750 wonderful for a second violation, a $1,000 wonderful and a minimal of a 30-day suspension of the infringed celebration’s license for a 3rd and having a license revoked for a fourth.
Different payments launched within the Normal Meeting by Connecticut lawmakers earlier this yr, included a ban on the sale of nicotine merchandise in pharmacies, and inside 5 miles of colleges. A few of the proposed amendments additionally included outright bans on refillable e-cigarettes and different vaping merchandise.
Sure municipalities throughout the state of New York, together with New York Metropolis and Albany County, have already imposed related bans, and tobacco merchandise have been voluntarily faraway from CVS pharmacies in 2014. Furthermore, in 2019 there was speak of an identical laws making its means via Capitol, this might have prohibited the sale of vaping merchandise in pharmacies, and retailers that function pharmacies, throughout the state.
Learn Additional: HalfWheel
E-liquids: all the things you wanted to learn about flavours